Responsible Purchasing Network

Responsible Purchaser Awards: Rules & Info


Anyone may nominate a candidate for the Responsible Purchaser Awards, but nominees must be dues-paying members of RPN at the time they submit their application. Entrants may nominate themselves.

Please complete a separate entry form for each Nomination and a separate form for each Entry (e.g. if you are completing an entry as both an Individual and for your Organization).

Responsible Purchaser Award Categories

1. Individual Professional – to recognize the accomplishments of a single person.

2. Organization – to recognize the accomplishments of an entire organization, e.g. company/department/agency/university or other entity.

The Awards

Award recipients will enjoy the following recognition:


Award entries will be judged by a panel of experts, including at least one RPN staff member, one purchaser, and one member of the RPN Steering Committee.

Award Timeline:

Submit nominations by e-mail, fax or mail.

Email us.

Fax: 301.891.3684, ATTN: RPN Awards

Mail: The Center for a New American Dream
RPN Awards Submissions
6930 Carroll Avenue
Suite 900
Takoma Park, MD 20912